The Football Association have today announced the provisional constitutions for the various Leagues at Steps 1-4 of the National League System. We will continue to play in the Central Division of the Southern League, but there are a number of changes to the list of clubs we will play.

A number of promoted clubs enter the division, specifically Aylesbury United and Dunstable Town from the Spartan South Midlands League, our old friends and rivals Egham Town, champions of the Combined Counties League, Hellenic League title-winners Marlow, whom we met a couple of seasons ago and St Ives Town, runners-up in the United Counties League, whom we have never met before. The other newcomers to our division whom we have never previously played are Kettering Town, relegated from the Southern League Premier Division. It will be interesting a club with such an illustrious history at the upper end of non-league football, particularly given that our club has been on a relatively rapid upward journey.

Also coming into the division are Potters Bar Town, transferred from Division One North of the Isthmian League. Four clubs transfer out of our division into the Southern League's South & West Division, specifically Fleet Town, Godalming Town, Guildford City and Thatcham Town. For the first three of these clubs, it can only be assumed that their proximity to the M3 has been a factor in the decision, while the Kingfishers were transferred out of the South & West Division 12 months ago. We wish all four the very best of luck in their new adventures, while also offering a warm welcome to our new opponents.

It should be noted that the allocations are provisional, and will remain subject to change until ratified at the Southern League AGM next month.

The current Central Division constitution is as follows:

AFC Hayes
Ashford Town (Middlesex)
Aylesbury United
Barton Rovers
Beaconsfield SYCOB
Chalfont St Peter
Chertsey Town
Daventry Town
Dunstable Town
Egham Town
Kettering Town
Leighton Town
North Greenford United
Potters Bar Town
Royston Town
Rugby Town
St Ives Town
Slough Town