2018 Tournament

Published by Springett on

The annual tournament took place last weekend and following is a list of the various winners.

It is certainly popular with visiting clubs and our officials involved with it, particularly Nick Bailey and Ben Murray (who has provided these stats), were pleased with how smoothly it went, thanks to the hard work of so many Ashford personnel.

Here is a list of the winners and finalists:

Under 9s Cup Winners – Met Police Blues
Under 9s Cup Runners Up – Ashford Town (Neil)
Under 9s Plate Winners – Lambeth Tigers
Under 9s Plate Runners Up – Old Isleworthians Reds
Under 10s Cup Winners – Worcester Park
Under 10s Cup Runners Up – Halliford Colts
Under 11s Cup Winners – Ashford Town (Iain)
Under 11s Cup Runners Up – Wealdstone A
Under 12s Cup Winners – CB Hounslow
Under 12s Cup Runners Up – Ashford Town (Andy)
Under 13s Cup Winners – Hanwell Town Youth
Under 13s Cup Runners Up – Lyne FC
Under 13s Plate Winners – Hanwell Town Stripes
Under 13s Plate Runners Up – St Helier
Under 14s Cup Winners – Risborough Rangers B
Under 14s Cup Runners Up – Risborough Rangers A
Under 15s Cup Winners – Ashford Town (Fin)
Under 15s Cup Runners Up – Belmont United A

Congratulations to Iain Jenkins Under 11s and Finley Kemp Under 15s for winning their age group competitions and also to Neil Mears and Andy O’Hara, whose U9s and U11s came runners up respectively.

Here are a few stats from the weekend:

351 Matches
591 Goals Scored
140 Team’s entered
1096 Players took part

Categories: Latest News