Ashford held their annual presentation evening on Saturday with representatives from all sections of the club present. 

Manager Ben Murray gave an inspiring if rather prolonged speech as he outlined his plans for next season as the club starts to prepare for a new life in the Bostik League, a change he very much welcomed due to the reduced travel.

We eventually got round to the awards which went as follows:

Managers Player- Russ Canderton

Players Player- Max Webb

Supporters Player- Max Webb

Young Player- Elliott Poley

Under 18s Player- Aaron Petch


Chairman Dave Baker was next on his feet to announce the winner of the Jack Constable Clubman of the Year award which this year went to Jamie Brunton, who won by some margin from second placed Paul Blair.

The Club congratulates all the winners and also welcomes Chris Canderton as the newest member of the Board, duly elected at Thursday’s AGM, which saw very few committee changes from last season with just about everyone willing to serve for a further 12 months.  Continuity is everything at Ashford but we did welcome one new member, namely Roger King, who was warmly welcomed and presented with a club tie.